Homage

Coincidentally I have been thinking about this for a while and with today’s blogging 101 exercise I can stop thinking about it actually do it. This week has been a great experience for me.I didn’t realize what a community I would be entering into, how supportive you all would be and how much reading all of your posts would help draw me out of my little shell. I need to thank you all for taking the time to read my little blurbs here, becoming my followers and clicking the stars.

But being a virgin blogger, I will always remember my firsts.

Nadege you were my first like and my first comment. I remember the moment quite clearly. It was about one a.m. and I received a notification on my phone. My heart soared. I clasped my hands together and pressed them close to my chest. My shoulders rotated from side to side; my smile stretched from ear to ear. The feeling reminded me of being a little girl again – one who was receiving a delicious treat. Since then you continue to entertain me with your colorful tales.

Stuart M. Perkins you were my first follower and I remember wondering why someone of your caliber would follow the likes of me. Thank you for that. I now consider it a compliment.

And dianamcqueen you were able to put into words all of the insecurities I was feeling. Thank you. I feel fortunate to have found your post that day. I found great comfort in your words. Oddly,I feel like we bonded over it. I feel somehow that you are in my corner, supporting me, and I hope I give you the same feeling too.

And in case you missed my A Remarkable Idea from Little Miss Menopause you can click on the link here.

From my heart to yours,
Kelly Lou

9 thoughts on “Homage

  1. Thank you for taking the time to look at my blog. I didn’t get the community aspect of blogging before I did this 101 course either. I just wish I had more time to interact right now. Good luck with the blog

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kelly! We do remember our firsts! It is an amazing community. I never expected it to be anything like it is. Our writing becomes a journey of self-awareness and it is the people in the community that are the ones that are with you as you make the journey. It’s actually really quite special 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is funny that you write this, you were my first follower. You gave me the happy dance excitement, I ran to my husband in giggles.

    it is wonderful to know that the feeling of encouragement and support is mutual! in a sense I feel like we are navigating the blog universe together, but each in our own way.

    Like

  4. What a smashing post. I’m so glad I’m not the only one that got (and still gets!) a buzz when someone reads or comments on my blog. I’m also glad I’m not the only one that does a little dance!

    I feel much more normal now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

