Where I Write

Writing 101: Day 6 – Where do you write?

Usually? On the left hand corner of my blue couch in the living room. My knees are bent, my coil notebook sits in my lap. Everyone is asleep.The house is silent except for the soft hum of the ceiling fan. As far as utensils…Β I always have a bit of sugar to help push me past any fatigue I may feel – small sips of Pepsi, a few Smarties to help keep me energized. I must confess that I have stolen the Paper Mate Ink Joy pen from work. It is fabulous to write with, incredibly smooth and has a soft, comfort grip that begs me to hold it. A 1986 copy of “The New Roget’s Thesaurus” sits beside me. The back cover has been lost years ago; the green spine so tattered and torn that the title is unreadable. That thesaurus traveled with me for over twenty years waiting to be used. I am grateful that this blog has given me a reason to fan out its pages and inhale it’s musky scent.

Part two of this assignment requires that we insert a poll, so I will leave you with a simple question.

*Thanks,in advance, for taking the time to read and vote. Much appreciated. Happy Tuesday everyone!*

29 thoughts on “Where I Write

  1. Enjoyed taking your poll and enjoy all sorts of stuff you post. I don’t usually pay much attention to photo posts but always enjoy yours and you enhance them with your writing wonderfully πŸ˜€ I’m using comments rather than making a poll so far. So if you have any suggestions for my writing please let me know here if easier, the Commons or elsewhere. cheers :)f
    (PS do you find sugar intake a problem for the instant glucose high then the rapid drop? or is it so moderate that your blood sugar stays level? I find high fibre, complex carbohydrate and a good source of protein, in combination, are a better energy boost and longer-lasting- but i do like a mint or two to suck on while writing in bed and a couple of chunks of plain chocolate. I have to just take my ration with me though and not the packets or I don’t stop!)

    Like

    1. Oh Colette I soooo enjoy reading your comments! They always make me smile ☺ To answer your question, I just have a small amount of chocolate in between words. I like to refrain from too much sugar before bed. I have consumed too much and have been awake for hours. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Something I can relate to too! I have been tempted to concoct a sturdy form of aluminum pie plates to see if that would help πŸ˜‰ Your yard is beautiful though (thanks for the pictures). You can see your animals in the distance? It must be peaceful in the summertime 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You can always ask me anything Rs ☺ And I do not write much that doesn’t end up on here.There are only 3 things in there that haven’t made it on my blog,yet.. mostly due to time constraints. The main reason I use a notebook is because it can travel with me, and I do not mind if my daughter scribbles all over it πŸ˜‰ It’s a little frustrating if she tries to type too πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

