Tuney Tuesday: DJ Champion

Just a little more on Sunset Drive

The road that leads to our house doesn’t have a name. If you look on a map, there is a small squiggle to indicate where the road is, but it doesn’t even have a number to identify it. Years ago, we discussed creating a road sign and debated what it should be. My vote? Sunset Drive. The first picture was taken just as I turned out of my driveway.


Now I also wrote about screaming along to music during my drives and Sabiscuit was curious enough to ask me what I listen to.(Please take a minute to visit her blog, she is a very artistic and creative person and you won’t be disappointed with what you find there). So I thought it would be great to share him with you…

DJ Champion stems from Montreal, Quebec. He is both a conductor and a musician. He often combines his love of classical music with soft beats and electronic guitars. When he tours, it is with his band “The G-strings” and a bluesy vocalist, Pilou. Better known for No Heaven, the song I will feature here comes from the same album Chill ’em All, released in 2004. It is completely instrumental, is nine minutes long, and is my go to song when I need to drown out my thoughts. Nine minutes is a lot to ask of you, so you might want to check nNgG or Montecristo instead. If you would like to read a little bit more about him, his music career or watch some of his live performances, you can check out his website here.

Happy Tuesday everyone! I hope you all have a fabulous day!!!

Much love

Kelly

18 thoughts on “Tuney Tuesday: DJ Champion

Leave a Reply

