Sunshine Blogger Award

This past week I was nominated by Afternoon of Sundries for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Have you been to her site? She is a dedicated blogger, a mother, and a teacher who is passionate about her work (and much more but you will have to visit her to find them out). Thank you lovely lady, for thinking of me!
The rules are simple, I must nominate 10 people, thank my nominator, and create
questions of my own. Her questions and my answers are below…
1.If you could channel your soul into a spirit animal, what would it be and why?
A horse.

 I would be stubborn enough to pose a challenge, gentle enough to take you for a ride and smart enough to buck you off when you piss me off.

 2.Who do you secretly stalk online?

I am not so secretly stalking a lot of bloggers right now. Does that make me a psycho or just dedicated to blogging?

 3.What is your power outfit? The get up you wear to make yourself feel confident!

Jeans, a tight-fitting tank top and these shoes.

No, they are not comfortable, but they are yellow!

What? Did you think it would be something fancy?

4.If you could make one wish consequence free, what would it be and why?

For my hubby to have his man cave. I mean his super-deluxe shop. I am not looking forward to putting in the hours to get that baby up.

5.What musical instruments are you proficient in, or wish you were proficient in?

None. I can play two songs on the harmonica and three songs on my ukulele – Riptide by Vance Joy, Prayer in C by Lily Wood (the finger picking part) and Stand by Me by Ben E. King.

6.What is your guilty pleasure TV show or movie?

WordPress is currently my guilty pleasure. I haven’t watched TV in a long time.

7.What is your favorite food?

Chocolate.

8.What book is your favorite read and why?

Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes. If you have read it, you will understand why.

9.What do you do for a living?

Vet tech/manager of a busy, mixed animal practice. I love my job. My days are unpredictable. I never know what species I will encounter, what surgeries we will perform or what diagnostic tools I will utilize from day-to-day. Love it!

10.What languages do you speak?

English, English and more English. I used to know some Spanish but the language is lost now…

The blogs I stalk (a.k.a.my nominees) are below. The one thing they have in common – quality content! Sensational stories, heartfelt poetry, fabulous photos and, of course, some recipes to round it all off. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. ☺

Sometimes Stellar Storyteller

Crashingstone

Darkwriter

Musin With Susan

My OBT

Jennifer Nichole Wells

a cooking pot and twisted tales

lynz real cooking

Feeding on Folly

Anand’s Caricatures and Parodies

And here are my questions…

1.Name one aspect of yourself that you would consider quirky/odd/amusing/weird.

2.What do you do to relax/unwind.

3.Name one thing that is vital to your daily routine.

4.What is your favorite color?

5.How many posts do you have in your drafts?

6.Regarding blogging: are you…
a) obsessed – you would be embarrassed to add up the hours you spend reading, writing, commenting etc. You also sneak a peek at WordPress while you are at work.
b) intermediate – there are moments when you can’t leave the screen, but there are also times when you don’t look at it for days.
c) you write your post and leave.

7.The blogosphere is most often read through
a) your mobile device
b) tablet
c) home computer

8.Name one possession you covet – something that if your children/friends/family wish to touch, you hover over them protectively, watching them to make sure they handle it delicately, if you allow them to handle it all.

9.Name something that you read, or do, that you feel enhances your personal growth.

10.Since I enjoyed answering this question…If you could channel your soul into an animal, what would it be and why?

Phew! El fin!

Until next time
Kelly ☺

6 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

